Copycat Starbucks Purple Drink!

Hello Again! Wow it’s been almost a year since my last post… I had to hop on and tell you all about my favorite new discovery off the Starbucks Secret Menu. Better yet- I can show you how to make it with a few ingredients!

My best friend introduced me to her basic ways via a new (non) menu item last summer at Starbucks- the Purple drink. It’s great as a decaf midday pick-me up option because it’s just 4 simple ingredients! Unfortunately, I found out that not all baristas know what the purple drink was so I decided to master the craft and make it myself and with so few ingredients, you can too!

IMG_0402

Starbucks Copycat Purple Drink

  • Muddle a small handful of blackberries
  • Ice
  • Add in 1 tbsp of Torani Vanilla Syrup
  • 1/2 cup of Tazo iced passion herbal tea
  • Fill the rest of your glass (usually about a cup) with milk of your choice

Instructions:

First, I muddled a small handful of frozen blackberries (because its March and Oregon believes it’s still the middle of winter). I was impatient waiting for them to thaw so I nuked in the microwave for 10 seconds or so.

IMG_0405

Next, add in your ice -as much or as little as you’d like because you’re not having to pay Starbucks for  a cup full of ice! Hehe!

Then, add in a tablespoon (give or take according to your taste) of Torani vanilla syrup- I saw the baristas using that kind and it was cheap at the grocery store-so double win..

Stir so the vanilla flavor distributes

After, add in about 1/2 cup of the TAZO iced passion herbal tee (it’s caffeine free) concentrate. I highly recommend the cartons which I found at Target and Alberson’s grocery. You can purchase the tea bags however you then have to steep it, let it cool…and so on..

IMG_0406

Finally, fill the rest of the your glass or Starbucks tumbler with milk. I chose vanilla coconut milk because it brings out the tropical summertime vibes…but you can substitute with whichever milk product you prefer.

Add a variety of berries to the top or add in more ice and enjoy Summertime in a glass and Starbuck’s Secret Menu Purple Drink.

IMG_0408

Cheers! Follow me on Instagram for more adventures! @erika.pnw

Leave a Reply

